Chamber News


Nominations open for 2023 Business Excellence Awards

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio (November 3, 2022) – The Clermont Chamber of Commerce, together with the Ohio Small Business Development Center, proudly announces the opening of nominations for the annual Small Business Excellence Awards. Winners will be announced during the awards ceremony held as part of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting dinner on Thursday, February 9, 2023, at the Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati East from 5:30 pm until 8 pm.

New for 2023, the community will have the opportunity to vote to determine the top finalists in each category. Award categories and qualifications are listed below:

The Edward J. Parish Pacesetter Award – An individual who has contributed to the economic vitality of Clermont County, who has a genuine concern for the welfare of Clermont County and its residents, and who has exhibited outstanding character, citizenship, and leadership.

The Martha Dorsey Pacesetter Award – A public servant (elected or non-elected) who has genuine concern for the welfare of Clermont County and has demonstrated outstanding leadership, character, and citizenship.

Business Woman of the Year Award – Recognizing a woman who excels by promoting professional excellence for women, being an outstanding personal or business leader and who participates in community, civic, or other charitable organizations.

Business Excellence Award – Recognizing a business which, in a given year, has made a significant contribution to the overall good of the community through relevance, resilience and sustainability.

Emerging Leader of the Year Award – Recognizing a newer member who has already made significant contributions to the community and/or to their profession and have demonstrated the potential for leadership and continuing service.

Emerging Business of the Year Award – Recognizing a business for leveraging leadership and an entrepreneurial spirit that is positioned for substantial growth in the near future.

Nominations will be accepted through December 2, 2022. Voting on finalists will run December 9, 2022, through January 3, 2023.

Ticket information available here or by calling (513) 576-5000.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of nearly 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are member/investor benefits, leadership development, government advocacy, business education and economic growth. Find us at The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Joy Lytle, and the Chairman of the Board is Eric Hunziker, American Modern Insurance Group.


Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus