Chamber News


Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation announces 2022 Salute to Leaders Award winners

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio (March 16, 2022) – Shining a spotlight on the exceptional volunteers in Clermont County, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation proudly announces the recipients of the prestigious 2022 Salute to Leaders Awards.

“Salute to Leaders is an extra special, long-standing tradition of honoring our unsung heroes in Clermont County,” said Park National Bank Assistant Vice President and event committee co-chair Cyndy Wright Sellers. “Sharing the good news of amazing volunteers gives us a chance to pause and appreciate how blessed we are.”

A community tradition for over two decades, the Salute to Leaders Awards has honored volunteer citizens, groups, and leaders for their contributions to the Clermont County community.

The Honorees for each community are chosen by the individual township and city representatives. They are given to outstanding individuals and groups who have made a positive impact on their communities.

The Honorees in the categories for county-wide awards are nominated by the public. The winners are determined by the Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation’s Salute to Leaders event committee. New for 2022, four award categories were added to recognize outstanding businesses and individuals for their volunteer contributions impacting work readiness and life skills preparedness for Clermont County students.

2022 Salute to Leaders Honorees:

  • Batavia Township Award: Scott Runck
  • Franklin Township Award: Brad Moore
  • Goshen Township Award: Linda Griffin
  • Jackson Township Award: Eric Stephan
  • Miami Township Award: Miami Township Cricket Club
  • Monroe Township Award: Greg Schrichten
  • Ohio Township Award: Robert Lees
  • Pierce Township Award: Donna Cann
  • Stonelick Township Award: Captain Greg Williams
  • Tate Township Award: George Eckert
  • Union Township Award: Ron Hartman
  • Washington Township Award: Deputy James “Jim” Kirker (posthumously) & K-9 Officer Paik
  • Wayne Township Award: Rebecca Moore
  • Williamsburg Township Award: Greg Carson (posthumously)
  • City of Loveland Award: Peggy Goodwin
  • City of Milford Award: Suzanne DeYoung, La Soupe
  • Community Award: East Fork District Executive Committee
  • Education Award: Brian Russell, Goshen High School
  • Vibrancy Award: Ryshel Bowling, Kiwanis East Fork Region
  • Vibrancy Award: Lucy Snell, Harmony Hill Museum
  • Up ‘n Over Youth Leadership Award: Molly Kohus, West Clermont Middle School
  • Over ‘n Over Award: Regina & Dave Howerton
  • William H. Over Leadership Award: Mary Eisnaugle, World Fuels
  • *NEW FOR 2022* Career Prep Educator of the Year Award: Linda Mehas, West Clermont Local Schools
  • *NEW FOR 2022* Volunteer of the Year Award: Robb Lohr, Lion + Panda
  • *NEW FOR 2022* Non-Profit Partner of the Year Award: Sweet Dream House Rescue
  • *NEW FOR 2022* Business Partner of the Year Award: Lauren Nichols, Avenue Fabricating

“The Clermont Chamber Foundation is looking forward to honoring these well-deserved leaders in Clermont County. This heart-warming program is a staple in our community and provides the opportunity for us to rally around and publicly recognize these unsung heroes,” said Clermont Chamber of Commerce President and CEO Joy Lytle.

The Honorees will be recognized on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, with a dinner and awards ceremony at the Oasis Conference Center in Loveland. Tickets are $35 for individuals, $700 for a sponsored table of eight (8), available here or by calling (513) 576-5000.

2022 Salute to Leaders Awards is proudly supported by: Presenting Sponsor: Park National Bank; Sustaining Platinum Sponsor: American Modern; Sustaining Gold Sponsor: Duke Energy and University of Cincinnati Clermont College; Sustaining Silver Sponsors: Mercy Health – Clermont Hospital and Park National Bank; Sustaining Bronze Sponsors: HealthSource of Ohio and Sheakley; and Sustaining Executive Sponsors: Ace Hardware/Anytime Fitness/Papa John’s Pizza, Brixey & Meyer, CenterBank, Grant Career Center, Great Oaks Career Campuses, Milacron, Nestlé Purina, Republic Bank, Sharefax Credit Union, Spectrum, Sporty’s, and TQL.

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus