Chamber News


Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation announces 2021 Salute to Leaders Award winners

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio (May 24, 2021) – Shining a spotlight on the exceptional volunteers in Clermont County, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation proudly announces the recipients of the prestigious 2021 Salute to Leaders Awards.

“Salute to Leaders is an extra special, long-standing tradition of honoring our unsung heroes in Clermont County. Never has there been another time in the event’s history that we have faced challenges, such as COVID-19. Sharing the good news of amazing volunteers gives us a chance to pause and appreciate how blessed we are.”

Park National Bank Assistant Vice President and event committee member Cyndy Wright Sellers

A community tradition since 1994, Salute to Leaders Awards has honored volunteer citizens, groups and leaders for their contributions to the Clermont County community.

2021 honorees include:

  • Chris Clingman, Clermont County Park District – The William H. Over Leadership Award
  • Morgan Cravens, Batavia High School The Up ‘N Over Leadership Award
  • Cincy Kids 4 Kids – Community Award
  • Dennis Brown, Clermont County Board of Health – Community Award
  • John Sinclair, MercyWorks – Rivertree Church – Community Award
  • Clermont County Educational Service Center – Education Award
  • Clermont County Public Health – Health Award
  • Emergency Management Agency – Health Award
  • Martha Enriquez – Batavia Township Award
  • Goshen Township Historical Society – Goshen Township Award
  • Josh and Nicole House, Pickles and Bones – Miami Township Award
  • Libby Bennett – Monroe Township Award
  • Carroll Hinson – Ohio Township Award
  • Lori Wilson – Pierce Township Award
  • Scott Murphy – Stonelick Township Award
  • Bethel Tate School District Bus Drivers – Tate Township Award
  • Brenda Vega – Union Township Award
  • Essential Workers in Washington Township – Washington Township Award
  • Margaret Cannava and The Long Family – Wayne Township
  • Tom Lefker, Williamsburg Junior Athletic Association – Williamsburg Township Award
  • Otto Huber, Loveland Symmes Fire Department – City of Loveland Award
  • Jay Rothenbach, City of Milford Service Department – City of Milford Award        

“The Clermont Chamber Foundation is beyond excited to honor these well-deserved leaders in Clermont County. We believe this year’s event will be extra special and one we will always remember.”

Clermont Chamber of Commerce President and CEO Joy Lytle.

The honorees will be recognized on Wednesday, July 21 with a dinner and awards ceremony at the Oasis Conference Center in Loveland. Tickets are $30 for individuals, $700 for sponsored table of eight (8), available here or by calling (513) 576-5000.

2021 Salute to Leaders is proudly supported by: Presenting Sponsor – Park National Bank; Sustaining Platinum Sponsor – American Modern; Sustaining Gold Sponsors –Lykins Energy Solutions and University of Cincinnati Clermont College; Sustaining Silver Sponsors – Duke Energy and Mercy Health; Sustaining Bronze Sponsor – HealthSource of Ohio; Sustaining Executive Sponsors – CenterBank, Grant Career Center, Great Oaks Career Campuses, Nestlé Purina and Sheakley; and Media Sponsor – The Clermont Sun.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of nearly 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are member/investor benefits, leadership development, government advocacy, business education and economic growth. The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Joy Lytle, and the Chairman of the Board is Jeff Bauer, University of Cincinnati – Clermont.

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus