Chamber News


Clermont Chamber Business Excellence Awards winners announced

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio (January 12, 2022) – The Ohio Small Business Development Center at the Clermont Chamber of Commerce proudly announces the winners for the annual Small Business Excellence Awards, presented by Duke Energy.

The awards will be presented at the Clermont Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Meeting on Friday, February 11, 2022, at the Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati East. Local leaders will gather to salute the best of the region’s many outstanding businesses and individuals.

Emerging Business Award recognizes Rich Life Farm & Fungi for leveraging leadership and an entrepreneurial spirit that is positioned for substantial growth.

Business Excellence Award recognizes Omelette House as a business that has made a significant contribution to the overall good of the community through relevance, resilience, and sustainability.

Excellence in Impact Award recognizes Orcutt Financial for their outstanding contribution to local economy.

Emerging Leader Award recognizes Amy Vann, Founder and Executive Director at Give Like A Mother, for the significant contributions made to the community and the demonstrated potential for leadership and continuing service.

Business Woman of the Year Award recognizes Becca Vaske, owner at The Green Kayak Grille & Pub, as a woman who excels by promoting professional excellence, being an outstanding personal or business leader and who participates in community, civic, or other charitable organizations.

Educator of the Year Award recognizes Craig Murnan, Teacher at Loveland High School, as an outstanding educator who has made significant contributions to educational excellence and is innovative when it comes to areas of student engagement.

Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes Amy Vilardo, Real Estate Agent at HUFF Realty, for the valuable and selfless commitment to innovation, dedication, building awareness, and enhancement of the efficiency of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce.

2022 Small Business Excellence Awards and Annual Meeting is proudly supported by: Presenting Sponsor: Duke Energy; Sustaining Platinum Sponsor: American Modern; Sustaining Gold Sponsor: University of Cincinnati Clermont College; Sustaining Silver Sponsors: Mercy Health – Clermont Hospital and Park National Bank; Sustaining Bronze Sponsors: HealthSource of Ohio and Sheakley; and Sustaining Executive Sponsors: Ace Hardware/Anytime Fitness/Papa John’s Pizza, CenterBank, Grant Career Center, Great Oaks Career Campuses, Milacron, Nestlé Purina, Sharefax Credit Union, Sporty’s, and TQL.

Event tickets on sale now HERE or by calling (513) 576-5000.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of nearly 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are member/investor benefits, leadership development, government advocacy, business education and economic growth.  The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Joy Lytle, and the Chairman of the Board is Jeff Bauer, University of Cincinnati Clermont College.

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus