Chamber News


Clermont Chamber Business Excellence Awards Winners Announced

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio (January 9, 2023) – The Clermont Chamber of Commerce, together with the Ohio Small Business Development Center (SBDC), proudly announces the winners for the annual Small Business Excellence Awards, presented by Duke Energy.

The awards will be presented at the Clermont Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Meeting on Thursday, February 9, 2023, at the RSVP Event Center in Loveland, Ohio. Local leaders will gather to salute the best of the region’s many outstanding businesses and individuals.

The Edward J. Parish Pacesetter Award recognizes Cyndy Wright Sellers, Vice President-Commercial Cash Management at Park National Bank, as an individual who has contributed to the economic vitality of Clermont County, who has a genuine concern for the welfare of Clermont County and its residents, and who has exhibited outstanding character, citizenship, and leadership.

The Martha Dorsey Pacesetter Award recognizes former U.S. Senator Rob Portman, as a public servant (elected or non-elected) who has genuine concern for the welfare of Clermont County and has demonstrated outstanding leadership, character, and citizenship.

Business Excellence Award recognizes Huber Home Management as a business that has made a significant contribution to the overall good of the community through relevance, resilience, and sustainability.

SBDC Excellence Award recognizes Row House Gallery as a business and Small Business Development Center client that has made a significant contribution to the overall good of the community through relevance, resilience, and sustainability.

Business Woman of the Year Award recognizes Danielle Prewitt, Events and Engagement Specialist at American Modern Insurance Group, as a woman who excels by promoting professional excellence, being an outstanding personal or business leader and who participates in community, civic, or other charitable organizations.

Emerging Business of the Year Award recognizes Management Essentials for leveraging leadership and an entrepreneurial spirit that is positioned for substantial growth.

Emerging Leader of the Year Award
recognizes Polly Camery, Founder and Director of Bluebird Bus of Hope, for the significant contributions made to the community and the demonstrated potential for leadership and continuing service.

Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes Cathy Recker for the valuable and selfless commitment to innovation, dedication, building awareness, and enhancement of the efficiency of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce.

Event tickets on sale HERE or by calling (513) 576-5000.

2023 Small Business Excellence Awards and Annual Meeting is proudly supported by: Presenting Sponsor: Duke Energy; Sustaining Platinum Sponsors: American Modern Insurance Group and Total Quality Logistics; Sustaining Gold Sponsors: Duke Energy, Mercy Health – Clermont Hospital, and University of Cincinnati Clermont College; Sustaining Silver Sponsor: Park National Bank; Sustaining Bronze Sponsors: Nestlé Purina and Sheakley; and Sustaining Executive Sponsors: Ace Hardware/Anytime Fitness/Papa John’s Pizza (Sizemore Holdings), Brixey & Meyer, CenterBank, Grant Career Center, Great Oaks Career Campuses, HealthSource of Ohio, Milacron, Sharefax Credit Union, Spectrum, and Sporty’s.

# # #

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of nearly 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are member/investor benefits, leadership development, government advocacy, business education and economic growth. Find us at The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Joy Lytle, and the Chairman of the Board is Harry Snyder, Great Oaks Career Campuses.

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus