Chamber News


Clermont Chamber Business Excellence Awards winners announced

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio (January 11, 2021) – The Ohio Small Business Development Center at the Clermont Chamber of Commerce (Clermont SBDC) proudly announces the winners for the annual Small Business Excellence Awards, presented by Duke Energy.

The seven awards will be presented virtually during the Clermont Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Meeting on Friday, February 12, 2021.

Emerging Business Award recognizes Curant Construction, LLC for leveraging leadership and an entrepreneurial spirit that is positioned for substantial growth.

Business Excellence Award recognizes Harder Investments, LLC as a business that has made a significant contribution to the overall good of the community through relevance, resilience, and sustainability.

Excellence in Impact Award recognizes Integrated Test and Measurement (ITM) for their outstanding contribution to local economy.

Emerging Leader Award recognizes Lance Sizemore, owner at Papa John’s Pizza and CEO/President at Sizemore Properties & Property Management, for the significant contributions made to the community and the demonstrated potential for leadership and continuing service.

Business Woman of the Year Award recognizes Alison Taylor, State Farm Insurance Agent, as a woman who excels by promoting professional excellence, being an outstanding personal or business leader and who participates in community, civic, or other charitable organizations.

Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes Phil Dodge, Secretary at Vietnam Veterans of America, Clermont County Chapter 649, for the valuable and selfless commitment to innovation, dedication, building awareness, and enhancement of the efficiency of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce.

*NEW FOR 2021* Educator of the Year Award recognizes Mark Edwards, Goshen Local Schools, as an outstanding educator who has made significant contributions to educational excellence and is innovative when it comes to areas of student engagement.

2021 Small Business Excellence Awards and Annual Meeting is proudly supported by: Presenting Sponsor: Duke Energy; Sustaining Platinum Sponsor: American Modern; Sustaining Gold Sponsors: Lykins Energy Solutions and University of Cincinnati Clermont; Sustaining Silver Sponsor: Mercy Health; Sustaining Bronze Sponsors: HealthSource of Ohio and Park National Bank; and Sustaining Executive Sponsors: CenterBank, Grant Career Center and Great Oaks Career Campuses.

Event tickets on sale now HERE or by calling (513) 576-5000.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of nearly 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are member/investor benefits, leadership development, government advocacy, business education and economic growth. Find us at The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Joy Lytle, and the Chairman of the Board is Stewart Greenlee, CenterBank.

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus