Chamber News


Chamber Foundation announces 2020 Salute to Leaders honorees

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio – Shining a spotlight on the exceptional volunteers in Clermont County, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation proudly announces the recipients of the prestigious 2020 Salute to Leaders Awards.

The honorees will be recognized on Monday, July 13 during an awards ceremony at the Oasis Conference Center in Loveland.

“Salute to Leaders is an extra special, long-standing tradition of honoring our unsung heroes in Clermont County. Never has there been another time in the event’s history that we have faced such challenges, such as COVID-19. Sharing the good news of amazing volunteers gives us a chance to pause and appreciate how blessed we are. Just as these honorees always ‘find a way,’ so will we in honoring them.”

Cyndy Wright Sellers, Park National Bank Assistant Vice President and event committee member .

A community tradition since 1994, Salute to Leaders Awards has honored volunteer citizens, groups and leaders for their contributions to the Clermont County community.

  • Dr. Greg Sojka, UC Clermont College – The William H. Over Leadership Award
  • Jayden L. Matzek, West Clermont High School and Scarlet OaksThe Up ‘N Over Leadership Award       
  • Inter Parish Ministry – Community Award
  • Jamie Gier, Goshen Township Historical Society – Community Award
  • Annie Morgan, Miami Township Police Department – Community Award
  • Angie Kovacs, Batavia High School – Education Award
  • Feed Our Flock: Sara Huseman, Audra Haynes, and Candy Varner – Education Award 
  • HealthSource Foundation – Health Award
  • Shane Reinert, The “Addiction” series – Health Award
  • Betty and Dale Howell – Vibrancy Award
  • Randy and Darlene Page – Vibrancy Award
  • Charlotte Clifton, Clermont County MS – Batavia Township Award
  • Jim Liming, L&L Plastics/Liming Limousine Farm – Franklin Township Award
  • Goshen Bicentennial Committee – Goshen Township Award
  • Tim Zurmehly – Jackson Township Award
  • Paula Anstaett – Miami Township Award
  • Jeremy and Lauren Boswell, Emmett Ridge Farms – Monroe Township Award
  • Christopher Leggett, Boy Scouts of America – Ohio Township Award
  • George Carpenter, Pierce Parks Committee – Pierce Township Award
  • Jim Pemberton, Stonelick Township – Stonelick Township Award
  • Jeff Wyler Family, Jeff Wyler Automotive Family – Union Township Award
  • Gail Burnam, RiverHills Bank/Boys & Girls Club – Washington Township Award
  • Bruce Barricklow – Wayne Township
  • David Caudill, Williamsburg Emergency Services – Williamsburg Township Award
  • Otto Huber, Loveland Symmes Fire Department – City of Loveland Award
  • Jack and Charlotte Evans, Milford Kiwanis – City of Milford Award

The Clermont Chamber Foundation is beyond excited to honor these well-deserved leaders in Clermont County. While adapting to our new environment and efforts to keep everyone safe, we believe this year’s event will be extra special and one we will always remember.”

Joy Lytle, Clermont Chamber of Commerce Vice President/COO

Tickets are $35 per person, $700 per table of eight, available online here or by calling the Chamber at 513-576-5000.

2020 Salute to Leaders is proudly supported by: Presenting Sponsor – Park National Bank; Sustaining Platinum Sponsor – American Modern; Sustaining Gold Sponsors – Duke Energy and Lykins Energy Solutions; Sustaining Silver Sponsors – Great Oaks Career Campuses, Mercy Health, and University of Cincinnati Clermont; Sustaining Bronze Sponsor – HealthSource of Ohio; and Media Sponsor – The Clermont Sun.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of over 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are advocacy, economic growth and member/investor benefits. Find us at The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Matthew D. Van Sant, and the Chairman of the Board is Stewart Greenlee, CenterBank.

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus