Chamber News


2019 Salute to Leaders Award Winners Announced

Union Township, Clermont County Ohio – The Clermont Chamber of Commerce Foundation proudly announces recipients of the prestigious Salute to Leaders Awards.  These recipients are individuals and groups being honored for their contributions to the Clermont County community in various fields: Civic, Community Project, Education, Environmental/Parks & Recreation, Faith, Health Care, Humanitarian, Human Services, Military, Rural Interests and Leadership.

The 2019 Salute to Leaders honorees are as follows:

Judi Adams
William H. Over Leadership Award
Martha Kleinfelter
Over-N-Over Lifetime Achievement Award
Chloe Daley
Up-N-Over Youth Leadership Award
Gina Galvin
Civic Award
The Miami Township Quilters
Community Project Award
Goshen Education Foundation
Education Award
Bill Judd
Environmental/Parks & Recreation Award
Crossroads East Side
Faith-Based Award
Coalition for a Drug Free Clermont County
Health Care
Missy Bastin
Humanitarian Award
Empower Youth
Human Services Award
Kenneth Huber
Military Award
Felicity-Franklin FFA Senior Officers: Joey Glassmeyer, Bailey Lowe & Jared Hamilton
Rural Interests Awards
Jamie and Braxton Brewer
Batavia Township
Bob Rose
Goshen Township
Christopher John Holden
Jackson Township
Gretchen Williams, John Becker and Mike McCurdy
Miami Township
George Ison
Monroe Township
New Richmond Riverfest Inc.
Ohio Township
Mike Feldman
Pierce Township
Robert Havrilla
Stonelick Township
Bethel-Tate Ladies Fire Auxiliary
Tate Township
Stuart G. Luginbuhl American Legion Post 72
Union Township
Cynthia Macke
Washington Township
Rocky Harris
Wayne Township
Yvonne Malott
Williamsburg Township
Evangeline “Van” DeVol
City of Loveland
Cathy Barney
City of Milford

Salute to Leaders is a project of the Clermont County Chamber of Commerce Foundation and is supported by Park National Bank,  Mercy Health Clermont Hospital, American Modern Insurance Group, Union Township and the Clermont Sun to honor outstanding citizens and groups in Clermont County.

“These community-minded partners stepped up to recognize the ‘difference makers’ in our county,” said chamber president Matt Van Sant. “The event would not be possible without them.”

The Honorees will be recognized on Tuesday, April 23, 2019 with a dinner and awards ceremony at the Oasis Conference Center in Loveland. Tickets are $30 for individuals, $700 for sponsored table of eight (8), available HERE or by calling (513) 576-5000.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of over 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company. The Chamber’s key initiatives are advocacy, economic growth and member/investor benefits.  The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Matthew D. Van Sant, and the Chairman of the Board is Bill Lyon, The Lyon Group.

For additional information about this or other Chamber news, contact Clermont Chamber Director of Communications & Marketing, Allison Cottrill at (513) 576-5013 or by e-mail. 

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus