Chamber News


2019 Women’s Business Awards Finalists Announced

2018 women's business awards finalist and winner at holiday inn

2018 Women’s Business Awards Finalists and Winners

Clermont County Ohio – The Clermont Chamber of Commerce proudly announces the 2019 finalists of the prestigious Women’s Business Awards.  These recipients are women being honored as Woman-Owned Business of the Year, Business Woman of the Year and Young Professional of the Year.

Woman-Owned Business of the Year – A Clermont County woman-owned business that has demonstrated leadership, excellence, innovation, growth, strength, leadership and has given back to the community.

Woman-Owned Business of the Year Finalists:

  • Sabina Hutchinson, Stone Spa Inc.
  • Nikki Fraley Laub, Premiere Concrete Supply, LLC
  • Christa Martin, Addressed for Success
  • Robin Throckmorton, strategicHR, Inc.

Business Woman of the Year – Most inspiring, insightful, and influential Clermont County woman, working in any field.

Business Woman of the Year Finalists:

  • Mary Beth Calendine, Fifth Third Bank
  • Sheila Hinton, Clermont YMCA
  • Gail Koford, Inter Parish Ministry
  • Amy Parker, BrightView

Young Professional of the Year – An up and coming entrepreneurial Clermont County business woman under 40 who has demonstrated success and vision, made noteworthy contributions and is on her way to making a meaningful imprint on the future of her organization and the local business community.

Young Professional of the Year Finalists:

  • Amanda Andler American Modern Insurance Group
  • Chelsie Hornsby, HealthSource of Ohio
  • Meredith Miller, Dualite Sales & Service, Inc.
  • Ashley Rapp, Oliver’s Desserts

Women’s Business Award finalists and winners will be honored at a luncheon on June 11, 2019 at the Oasis Golf Club and Conference Center. The event also features guest emcee Amanda Valentine, CMA award-winning radio personality with B105, and special keynote address from Anne Tabor, public speaker, author and owner of Shine by Design

Tickets and sponsorship information available here.

Women’s Business Awards is sponsored by: Silver Sponsor: Lykins Energy Solutions; Bronze Sponsor: HealthSource of Ohio; Media Sponsor: CTTS – Cincinnati Training Terminal Services Inc.

Founded in 1969, the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is an association of over 700 businesses working together to make the Clermont County area the preferred place to locate, operate and grow a successful company.  The Chamber’s key initiatives are advocacy, economic growth and member/investor benefits. Find us at The President of the Clermont Chamber of Commerce is Matthew D. Van Sant, and the Chairman of the Board is Bill Lyon, The Lyon Group.

For additional information about this or other Chamber news, contact Clermont Chamber Director of Communications & Marketing, Allison Cottrill at (513) 576-5013 or by e-mail,

Latest Posts

2024 © Clermont Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved

Design by: Web Strategy Plus